Return to About Us

Church Council

The Congregation Council, which consists of the pastor(s) and 13 voting members of the congregation (12 of legal age and one senior high school student who need not be of legal age), has general oversight of the life and activities of the congregation with a focus on ensuring activities of the church are done in accordance with the Word of God and the faith and practice of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.

2019 Church Officers & Congregational Council:

Office Name EMail
President Don Helmey dhelmey@earthlink.net
Vice President Mike Davis m.davis6364@gmail.com
Youth Representative Grace Kindl gksweetie@icloud.com

Name EMail
Mark Andrews mark@tmeinvestments.com
Sandy Glass mark.glass@gmail.com
Dawn Kanupp dawnmmorton@yahoo.com
Mike Maness mikeandlois@bellsouth.net
Crystal Ridenhour crystalridenhour@gmail.com
Ed Seames evseames@yahoo.com
John Sullivan jsull77@gmail.com
Mark Tarquino woodyardcarol@att.net
Betty Wahlstrom bwahl0256@gmail.com
Carol Williams justcarol1@gmail.com

Appointed by the Congregational Council(Non-voting office):

Office Name EMail
Secretary Louise Bouknight bouknightl@yahoo.com
Treasurer Liese Faircloth lbfaircloth@yahoo.com
Financial Secretary Sue Kearney sue.kearney49@gmail.com

Share
Translate »