Church Council

The Congregation Council, which consists of the pastor(s) and 13 voting members of the congregation (12 of legal age and one senior high school student who need not be of legal age), has general oversight of the life and activities of the congregation with a focus on ensuring activities of the church are done in accordance with the Word of God and the faith and practice of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.
Contact St. Philip Congregation Council at

2022 Church Officers & Congregational Council:

NameCouncil Position
Rev. Tim PostonPastor
Kathy CunninghamPresident
Mike FaganVice President
Shelley Bower 
Marilyn Caple
Linda Colley
Ariah Davis Youth
Liese Faircloth 
Julie Helmey
Lois Knauff
Ed Peterson 
Wayland Smedley 
Ron Ubertini 
 Kent Williams 
                                  Appointed PositionsNon-Voting Offices
Sue KearneyFinancial Secretary
Liese FairclothTreasurer
Louise BouknightSecretary