Return to About Us

Church Council & Committees

The Congregation Council, which consists of the pastor(s) and 13 voting members of the congregation (12 of legal age and one senior high school student who need not be of legal age), has general oversight of the life and activities of the congregation with a focus on ensuring activities of the church are done in accordance with the Word of God and the faith and practice of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.

2018 Church Officers & Congregational Council:

Office Name EMail
President Rodney Hooks rhooks496@gmail.com
Vice President Marilyn Caple m.caple@yahoo.com
Treasurer Liese Faircloth lbfaircloth@yahoo.com
Youth Representative Gillian Kepley gchkepley@nc.rr.com

 

Name EMail
Sandy Glass mark.glass@gmail.com
Don Helmey dhelmey@earthlink.net
Mike Maness mikeandlois@bellsouth.net
Crystal Ridenhour crystalridenhour@gmail.com
John Sullivan jsull77@gmail.com
Mark Tarquino woodyardcarol@att.net
Betty Wahlstrom bwahl0256@gmail.com
Carol Williams justcarol1@gmail.com

 

Appointed by the Congregational Council(Non-voting office):

 

Office Name EMail
Secretary Louise Bouknight bouknightl@yahoo.com
Financial Secretary Janis Lawrence mrsjanistango@gmail.com
Share
Translate »